MEMBERS: Andrew Sutton (Chair), Phillip Hogan (Second), Steve Buss (Secretary), Alan Bess, Justin Lurk, Del Williams, Tim Seidenstricker, Andrew Sofia, Brandon Roberts, Brian McArthur (Council Liaison). **STAFF:** Robert Sweeney (City Attorney), David Bookless (Community Development Director), Sarah Turner (Senior Planner), Christie Hull-Bettale (Engineer/Planner).

REGULAR SESSION

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE
- 3. ROLL CALL
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: January 23, 2024
- PUBLIC COMMENT
- 6. PUBLIC HEARING(S): None
 - a. PC-2024-02 Abrams Court (Preliminary Plat): POSTPONED TO FUTURE MEETING (At Applicant's Request)
- 7. OTHER BUSINESS:
 - a. **Comprehensive Plan Update:** Public Participation Presentation & Discussion Municipal Services and Transportation
- 8. ADJOURNMENT OF REGULAR SESSION

EXECUTIVE SESSION

- 9. OLD BUSINESS: None
- 10. NEW BUSINESS: None
- 11. DIRECTOR'S REPORT
- 12. COUNCIL LIAISON'S REPORT
- 13. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- 14. ADJOURNMENT OF EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Public is welcome to comment on any item on this agenda following presentations by the Staff and petitioner. Comments concerning items not on the agenda should be made during the Public Comment section of the agenda, near the beginning of the meeting. When you address the Planning Commission, please come forward and state your name and address into the microphone. Unless otherwise directed by the Chairperson, individuals may speak for three minutes, while those representing a group may speak for six minutes.

Upon request, reasonable accommodations will be provided. Contact Tammi Casey, City Clerk, Arnold City Hall, 2101 Jeffco Boulevard, Arnold, Missouri 63010. Phone: 636-296-2100.



MINUTES

REGULAR SESSION

- 1. CALL TO ORDER: The regular meeting of the Arnold Planning Commission was called to order by Chairman Andrew Sutton at 6:55 p.m.
- 2. ROLL CALL OF COMMISSIONERS: Andrew Sutton, Alan Bess (Excused), Brian McArthur, Del Williams, Steve Buss, Justin Lurk (Excused), Phil Hogan, Tim Seidenstricker (Excused). STAFF PRESENT: David Bookless (Community Development Director), Robert Sweeney (City Attorney), Christie Hull-Bettale (Engineer/Planner) (Excused), Sarah Turner (Senior Planner).
- 3. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE: The Commission and Staff stood and spoke the Pledge of Allegiance.
- **4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES:** Motion by Hogan to approve the minutes from the January 9, 2024 meeting. Second by Buss. *Voice vote*: Approved 7-0.
- **5. PUBLIC COMMENT:** There were no members of the public present.
- 6. PUBLIC HEARINGS: None
- 7. OTHER BUSINESS:
 - a. Comprehensive Plan Update: Ms. Turner gave a presentation on the public's feedback on questions related to the economy and economic development. The Commission asked Staff for clarification at various points during the presentation. Ms. Turner requested that the Commissioners consider the feedback and come prepared to talk about goals and policies related to housing in future Comprehensive Plan Update discussions.
- **8. ADJOURNMENT OF REGULAR SESSION:** Motion by Buss to close regular session and move into executive session. Second by Sofia. *Voice vote*: Approved 7-0. Session adjourned at 7:22 p.m.

EXCECUTIVE SESSION

- OLD BUSINESS: None
 NEW BUSINESS: None
- 11. DEPARTMENT REPORT: There are no current applications for the next scheduled meeting on February 13th and the Comprehensive Plan Update presentations will continue at the February 27th meeting. Mr. Bookless had notified the Commissioners of holding elections at the previous meeting, but since that time, all the current officers have shared an intent to stay in their respective positions. Mr. Bookless asked that any Commissioners interested in running against the incumbents can let Staff know, otherwise elections will not be held.
- 12. COUNCIL LIAISON'S REPORT: Councilman McArthur had no report.
- **13. ANNOUNCEMENTS:** There were no announcements.

14. ADJOURNMENT: Motion by Hogan to adjourn. Second by Buss. *Voice vote:* Approved 7-0. Meeting adjourned at 7:24 p.m.

Respectfully Submitted,

Steven Buss Planning Commission Secretary

VOTE RECORD

	Roll Call	Min.	Close Reg. Open Exec.	Adjourn
Andrew Sutton	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ
Alan Bess	E	1		-
Brian McArthur	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ
Del Williams	Р	Y	Υ	Υ
Steve Buss	Р	2 nd - Y	1 st - Y	2 nd - Y
Justin Lurk	E	-	-	-
Phil Hogan	Р	1 st - Y	Υ	1 st - Y
Tim Seidenstricker	E	-	-	-
Drew Sofia	Р	Υ	2 nd - Y	Υ
Brandon Roberts	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ

David Bookless	Р
Robert Sweeney	Р
Christie Hull-Bettale	E
Sarah Turner	Р

ADJOURN REGULAR: 7:22 PM
ADJOURN EXECUTIVE: 7:24 PM